2018 AMI Awards

Congratulations to all of the 2018 AMI award winners!

Scholarship Winners

Left to Right: Lee Wilbeck – AMI Award Chair, Emily Deeba (Saint Louis University), Jacob Lutes (Missouri Western University), Melissa Nyga (SE Missouri State University).
Not present:  Cole Hoover, University of Central Missouri.

Outstanding Volunteer

Dennis Burd (Shepherd of the Hills Fish Hatchery, Branson)

Outstanding New Interpreter

Karen Seward (Mark Twain State Park) (left to right: Karen Seward, Amber Edwards (awards committee), right: (sorry, I forgot the nominator)

Outstanding Interpretive Effort

Discovery Day Camp: Libby Sanders (Bonebrake Center of Nature and History – Salem)

Outstanding Interpretive Media

 Jamin Bray (Oak Hill R-1 School, Salem) (left to right: Libby Sanders (nominator), Jamin Bray (middle), Rebecca Rodriguez (right – awards committee member)

AMI Giant Award

George Kastler (retired DNR Chief Park Naturalist) (back row left to right: Alan Kastler (son), Neil Kastler (son), Bill Kastler (half-brother)) (front row left to right: George Kastler, Elizabeth Kastler (wife)).

2018 Best Workshop Presentation

Phillip Brinkley (Burr Oak Woods NC) (left to right: Lee Wilbeck, Phillip Brinkley)

Photos courtesy of John Miller.